Mrs. Daugherty's Fifth-Grade Class Blog

Connect with each other

Blogging Challenge #4 October 24, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — mrsdaughertysclass @ 11:38 am

Wow!  We have a busy challenge this week!  I want you to go to the following website and read how to leave quality comments and how to use HTML code to write comments.  Then I want you to come back to our blog and leave a comment telling us about learning html code.  Use AT LEAST ONE part of html code in your post – so your post will have a special symbol in it, contain a hyperlink, have bolded or italics words.

After you have commented here I would like you to visit TWO other blogs and leave comments.  I know the challenge that you read above says to go to 10 blogs, but I would like you to only visit TWO.  Try to visit blogs from other countries and see what they are doing.  Use the list HERE to find student blogs.

Have Fun!

Mrs. D

 

25 Responses to “Blogging Challenge #4”

  1. theawesomeone54 Says:

    WOW! I can’t believe Kentucky beats South Carolina one week and loses to the Georgia Bulldogs the next week! I was not happy.

  2. jphe123 Says:

    I enjoyed learning how to use HTML code from Mrs. yollis’ website found here html lesson.

    As learning HTML code is new to me I found the information to be somewhat difficult to follow. I am trying my best though! ♥

    I wonder if anyone else had the same difficulty as me?

    I think using HTML code is cool although I need more practice.

  3. Christie Carpenter Says:

    I loved to learn how to use HTML codes from Mrs.Yollis’ amazing class. They are helpful on giving tips on how to make your blog better.♔ That was very nice of them. As Jordan said, The codes are cool to use but I need more practice. ♥

  4. Grace Ann Says:

    Wow!!!!!! That sure was a whole lot to learn! I did ♥ learning how to do all of the HTML code though. Thanks Mrs. Yollis for blogging about that! Here is the website that she posted on. http://yollisclassblog.blogspot.com/2010/10/how-to-compose-quality-comment.html.
    I loved learning these symbols!


    ~Grace Ann~

  5. walker weldon Says:

    Halloween will be here soon and I’m glad because I love candy. ♥ I hope my blog works OK because Halloween is supposed to be bold and a heart should be after candy.

  6. Blake B Says:

    Wow! Learning to use HTMLcode is so cool! This website, Mrs. Yollisis AWESOME! It taught me about hyperlinks, bold,and italics.

  7. arianacm Says:

    tThe website didn’t really help me butMrs.Daugherty did help me understand the website.

  8. The Captain Says:

    Hi Everyone,

    I really had fun learning about quality comments and HTML codes, but I found it very confusing at first. I guess the more you practice it, the better you get. I liked the symbols the best, especially this one ♔ that is a crown. I will probably have to go back and look at this is few more times :-). I hope I did this right. Please let me know if anyone else found it confusing or hard?

    Bye for now ♔

  9. Ty Says:

    I thought it was cool to learn how to use HTML code. I also thought it was interesting learning about quality comments. I especially think that the kids did a good job in the instruction video. I look forward to using HTML codes in the future. If anyone would like to learn about HTML codes then visit this link
    Mrs.Yollis’ Website.

  10. Ty Says:

    Oops, I made a mistake in my typing so I will try again to use the HTML codes correctly.
    I thought it was cool to learn how to use HTML code. I also thought it was interesting learning about quality comments. I especially think that the kids did a good job in the instruction video. I look forward to using HTML codes in the future. If anyone would like to learn about HTML codes then visit this link Learn HTML codes.

  11. cheergirl318 Says:

    WOW!!! I ed learning about the HTML codes. I would have never even known about the HTML codes (they are SOOO cool). Some of my favorite HTML codes are the the &#9734 and the &#9728 it looks like a sun :). There is so much to learn about HTML codes on http://yollisclassblog.blogspot.com/2010/how-to-compose-quality-comment.html that is also were I got those sweet codes. You should so go on that website and learn more about HTML codes!

  12. laserdog700 Says:

    Learning html code was interesting. I think someday I can use the code in Microsoft Office Word 2010. Maybe I will use code instead of having to change the font in MS Word. I don’t really think html code is hard, it’s just hard to get right. Html code is fun to use in writing. ♔

  13. Nagachess Says:

    I learned lots of cool facts about html codes. For example, I learned how to make words italicized and bold. I also learned how to make a hyperlink. The third fact I learned was how to make cute symbols like a star or spade. Now, I just need to practice and I’m pretty sure I can get the hang of typing these html codes! This was definitely an awesome topic! &#9733

  14. happytapper321 Says:

    Let me see if my hyperlink will work.
    quia page for Mrs.D

  15. kelsey dex Says:

    html WOW!!!, I did not know it was going to be interesting. I will so use html codes in the future. Although, it was a little hard to use. If you want to learn a few, go to http://www.htmlcodetutorial.com/quicklist.html. Mrs. Yollis did a great blog on that. I loved learning all the symbols.
    Kelsey D.

  16. kelsey dex Says:

    I learned –




    Kelsey D.


Leave a Reply

