Mrs. Daugherty's Fifth-Grade Class Blog

Connect with each other

ERB Week! April 10, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — mrsdaughertysclass @ 10:43 am

This week I want you all to tell me your opinion on ERB testing.  Do you think ERB’s are necessary?  Why do you think we take ERB’s?  Is it to see how the students are doing or is it to see how the teacher is doing or is it to see how the school is doing?

Give me your opinion, but be sure to state the reasons WHY this is your opinion on ERB’s.

 

20 Responses to “ERB Week!”

  1. The Captain Says:

    This will be my first time taking the ERB’s. I have always taken the CRCT’s in my old schools. I think the ERB’s are necessary because it shows the school what you know and don’t know. It also lets them know if you are ready for the next grade and what classes you should be in. The only way KRCS can see what level you’re at is to test you. I think that is the reason they give us the ERB’s. I also think we take the ERB’s to see how everyone is doing, the teachers, the students and the school itself. It shows if we are learning the right information and remembering it. Hopefully, everyone will do well on the ERB’s.

  2. Christie Carpenter Says:

    This will be my 3rd time taking the ERB. I think ERBs are necessary because it shows the teacher and school the progression you have made through the year. We take ERBs because it will show if you are ready for the next grade and see if you have been paying attention and learning all year. I think it is to see how the students are doing AND to see how the teacher is teaching. Good luck to everybody with the ERBs!

  3. Arianacm Says:

    I think the ERB’s are necessary because the test helps you remember what we learned all year. the reason why I think we take the ERB’s is to see if the school is teaching the correct material for what students might use in the future. GOOD LUCK EVERYBODY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂

    • The Captain Says:

      I agree with you, the school needs to know if they are teaching the correct things. Good Luck to you too!

  4. 1cyacya7 Says:

    My whole life I have I have taken ERBs. Every year I have thought they were necessary because the test covers what you have learned all year and it is a review. I think we take the ERBs to see if the teacher taught the lessons thoroughly and that the kids pay attention during class. It also could be because they want to see what the kids have learned. I think taking the ERBs is important so you will learn all the material that is required.

  5. Walker Weldon Says:

    I KNOW ERB’s are necessary because it shows what you need to work on, and know your place in your education. This is my second time doing ERB’S I have usually done CRCT’S in other schools. ERB’S. The ERB’S show what you need to work on and what teachers need to work on. I know it doesn’t seem like it, but ERB’S are VERY important.

  6. Ty Says:

    I think ERB’s are necessary because it shows how much our teachers and school are teaching us. I think we take ERB’s because it shows the country how well the students are doing. I also think it’s to see how well the school is doing academically. I think this because our country just wants to know how we’re doing in our schools. I also think this because the country wants to know how kids can improve in school.

  7. Blake B Says:

    I think we take ERB’s because the school needs to know if thier teaching the right info. Also, it tells us about the percentages of different backgrounds. Good Luck!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  8. cheergirl318 Says:

    I do think ERBs r necesary. I think we have to take them because they see how the student is doing. Also I think that ERBs are givien to see how the teacher’s ciriculem is it too hard, too easy, or just right.

  9. Carson Says:

    I think the ERBs are necessary because they show the country what schools and teachers have covered in one year. Also, I think it shows how you comprehend information. I think the ERBs must be taken so the government can check the school’s standards. Even though other schools may take other tests like the CRCT, all the tests are about the same. I have taken the ERB every year I have been at KRCS (except one) and I think the ERBs are necessary.

  10. kelsey dex Says:

    I think the ERB’S are necessary because the teachers need to know if the teachers are teaching the material right and if the students get the material. I also think that they compare public schools to private schools to see if private is harder or easier.

    -Kelsey<3 🙂

  11. gracie3456 Says:

    I think the ERB’s are necessary. I think we take the ERB’s to see what we have learned that year. It is also to see how well the teacher teaches. So, it is for information on the teacher and the students. GOOD LUCK EVERYONE!!! 🙂

  12. jphe123 Says:

    I must say, at first I was a little bit scared about taking the ERBS! In public school we would take CRCT, which is the same as ERB except we prepare for the test for about 2 months and we test on Social Studies and Science in addition to Math, English, Reading, etc. The ERB is definetly harder but I like it much better than the CRCT. I think that it is great to take the ERB because it shows how much you have learned but it has nothing to do with whether you go to 6th grade or not like the CRCT does. This takes off a lot of preasure. I am anxcious, excited, and nervous, about the next test.


Leave a Reply

